If by users you mean the local PS3 accounts, they can be recovered only if you've backed them up previously. Just insert whatever media you backed your system up on (DVD, hard drive, flash drive, etc) and use the Backup Utility to restore it. The Backup Utility can be found if you navigate to XMB > Settings > System Settings > Backup Utility.
If by users you mean Playstation Network accounts, you can "re-link" a local PS3 account to a PSN account. Once you've made a local account and have logged into it, go to sign into the PSN and enter your PSN information. Select the option to remember the information and the accounts will be "linked."
If by users you mean PSN friends/buddies, you can just re-add them assuming you remember their PSN names.
Hope that helped!
425 views
Usually answered in minutes!
×